Skip to main content


Welcome, you are visiting LTER

LTER Webinars


Pedagogical Content Knowledge - Theory and Framework

The webinar has ended.

Description

Howdy! We'll have an update on PCK conversations that strand leaders and others have been having. Use the LINK for visuals and PHONE 970-491-2609 for audio.The seminar provides information on current theories of pedagogical content knowledge (PCK) and continues the project-wide conversation about the potential for a unified framework for use across project analyses and reporting. In particular, the seminar brings together one framework for science PCK, as given and structured in Magnusson, Krajcik, & Borko (1999) with another Shulman-based model emergent from attempts to develop assessments of teacher PCK in mathematics education (Hill, Ball, & Schilling, 2008). Time for discussion and feedback on the proposed model is planned! 10am Pacific/ 11 am Mountain/ 12pm Central/ 1pm Eastern